The Galmoran capital is officially known as Galmora, though it is also known as the Three Cities.

The Undercity, built from the ruined foundations lies beneath the city streets. It is a labyrinth of vaulted passageways and small hovels, housing the city’s underclass, including most of the dwarves and half-dwarves. The streets of the undercity are vaulted passageways, wide enough for only a small crowd or a single cart. Most of the buildings are large enough for only a single family, though some have been connected by doorways and passages and others have been expanded downwards into the bedrock by particularly crafty dwarven engineers.

Above the Undercity lies the New Town. Constructed after the Great War to allow for wider streets and larger buildings, New Town was intended to replace, rather than simply bury, the old city. A masterwork of engineering in it’s day, New Town stretches across the entirety of the Galmora river delta, and is surrounded by high city walls. It houses the city’s working class, as well as the major marketplaces, workshops, temples, and other city centers.

The third city, High Home, lies at the center of Galmora. Its manicured gardens and high spires cover what was once a small hillside, and it is itself surrounded by a high wall. It houses the city’s elite, including the Council Tower and other government offices.

Opposite Galmora, on the banks of the Twin Rivers, lie a half dozen smaller towns, each with its own city walls and semi-independent government and police forces. Each pays tribute to Galmora for the protection of its armies and fees to Kirin Conglomerate for connections to their arcane grid. While lacking many of the amenities of Galmora itself, living in the bordertowns is less expensive than living in New Town, and affords better quality of life than the dark dampness of the Undercity.

The Three Cities

gummyDino Downtown web cyburtram Dwarvenlizard erikjosephwagner